Mandurah teen becomes an advocate for youths in care

A MANDURAH teen’s passion for social justice and helping people has made her a role model for youths in care.

Chelsey Boyd entered care at the age of seven and was in several different placements throughout her teens but is now using her experience to drive her passion for social justice.

“It made me who I am today – I can understand what people have been through and my experiences have made me stronger,” she said.

Read more:

Leave a Reply

